Menu
Reply
Tuning in
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎21-02-2012
Message 1 of 18 (261 Views)

New pc... Old modem

I`ve recently bought a new pc with windows 7, but my old virgin supplied speed touch 330 modem isn`t compatible with windows 7 i`ve discovered. Will virgin supply me with a new compatible modem ?

 

Thanks...

0 Kudos

All Replies
Superuser
  • 12.85K
  • 394
  • 1.6K
Registered: ‎20-06-2010
Message 2 of 18 (259 Views)

Re: New pc... Old modem

yes

 

you would need to contact tech support on 150 (free from a vm landline) option 2,3,2

 

and ask for a new superhub

 

or alternativly you can wait on here for 3-7 days for a member of staff to reply to send you a new superhub

 

hope this helps

 


The artist formally known as Swt4ajp
4 the love of films >> Forum Guidelines
Hero
  • 6.76K
  • 245
  • 662
Registered: ‎08-03-2010
Message 3 of 18 (257 Views)

Re: New pc... Old modem

Speedtouch is for Adsl not cable
0 Kudos
Super solver
  • 2.16K
  • 67
  • 243
Registered: ‎08-01-2012
Message 4 of 18 (255 Views)

Re: New pc... Old modem

There is an ADSL superhub.

Tuning in
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎21-02-2012
Message 5 of 18 (252 Views)

Re: New pc... Old modem

h sorry i sould have said i`m on ADSL broadband... Thanks for the reply, do you know if they will charge me for a new compatible modem ?

0 Kudos
Hero
  • 6.76K
  • 245
  • 662
Registered: ‎08-03-2010
Message 6 of 18 (252 Views)

Re: New pc... Old modem

it's jut a Adsl router
0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 12.85K
  • 394
  • 1.6K
Registered: ‎20-06-2010
Message 7 of 18 (247 Views)

Re: New pc... Old modem

hahaha my bad didnt see the modem corectly lol

 


The artist formally known as Swt4ajp
4 the love of films >> Forum Guidelines
0 Kudos
Super solver
  • 2.16K
  • 67
  • 243
Registered: ‎08-01-2012
Message 8 of 18 (244 Views)

Re: New pc... Old modem

the speed touch 330 is a adsl modem.

0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 12.85K
  • 394
  • 1.6K
Registered: ‎20-06-2010
Message 9 of 18 (234 Views)

Re: New pc... Old modem


SamKnows wrote:

the speed touch 330 is a adsl modem.


yea i didnt think about it when i saw the post lol

 

then the op needs to go to pc world or currys and get an adsl 2+ router


 


The artist formally known as Swt4ajp
4 the love of films >> Forum Guidelines
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎21-02-2012
Message 10 of 18 (230 Views)

Re: New pc... Old modem

Thanks for the reply, Yes i have a brand new router already, i just need a compatible modem... So they won`t supply me with a free compatible modem then ?

0 Kudos