Menu
Reply
Tuning in
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
Registered: ‎03-09-2009
Message 1 of 12 (745 Views)

New install card not paired

Hi,

I had 2 tivo boxes installed this morning. The engineer was here over 2 hours and couldn't get the smart card to pair.

I have been here for 3 hours now with 2 TV's on a blue screen, both on page 5 (installation summary) where is shows in red "not paired" for the smart card status.

Does anybody know what I can do to rectify this as the engineer said he had phoned his boss who told him to go to his next job and the card would pair itself.

Thanks in advance

0 Kudos

All Replies
Virgin Media Staff
  • 1.29K
  • 11
  • 196
Registered: ‎14-12-2011
Message 2 of 12 (737 Views)

Re: New install card not paired

The installer doesn't seem to have completed the installation on our systems yet - I'm sorry for that, I'll try and find out why and I'll see if I can get the install closed off, the relevant hits will then reach the card and your service should activate.

Adrian Hayes
Virgin Media
Tuning in
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
Registered: ‎03-09-2009
Message 3 of 12 (732 Views)

Re: New install card not paired

Thanks for that. I wish I didn't have as much patience otherwise I would have posted here sooner if it is something that simple. Ive just noticed it's been 4 hours now.

 

Thanks for the speedy reply Smiley Happy

0 Kudos
Hero
  • 6.76K
  • 245
  • 662
Registered: ‎08-03-2010
Message 4 of 12 (724 Views)

Re: New install card not paired

[ Edited ]
if you go to page 1 what frequency is it set to? whats the signal quality on page 2 or 3?
0 Kudos
Virgin Media Staff
  • 1.29K
  • 11
  • 196
Registered: ‎14-12-2011
Message 5 of 12 (721 Views)

Re: New install card not paired

I've dropped you a PM, could you take a look at your messages for me please?

 

Thanks

Adrian Hayes
Virgin Media
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
Registered: ‎03-09-2009
Message 6 of 12 (700 Views)

Re: New install card not paired

Both boxes seem to have rebooted and initialized. I can't check the frequency but the signal was good. Both boxes have downloaded the EPG but it tells me I need a subscription .

Engineer has just phoned and said he is coming back with 2 new boxes. 

Hmm, if thats the problem it doesn't give me much confidence in the boxes

Smiley Sad

0 Kudos
Virgin Media Staff
  • 1.29K
  • 11
  • 196
Registered: ‎14-12-2011
Message 7 of 12 (696 Views)

Re: New install card not paired

Don't worry, it's because I asked him to.   When I was running checks on the boxes, they were reporting back some strange information that I hadn't seen before, they were also refusing to activate for me.  But, it looks like they are making progress now.  It's possible that your service will be active before the tech arrives.

Adrian Hayes
Virgin Media
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
Registered: ‎03-09-2009
Message 8 of 12 (659 Views)

Re: New install card not paired

Problem and additional problems resolved by professional persistence fro Adrian_H

Smiley LOL

0 Kudos
Virgin Media Staff
  • 1.29K
  • 11
  • 196
Registered: ‎14-12-2011
Message 9 of 12 (635 Views)

Re: New install card not paired

Smiley Happy

 

Glad we got there in the end!

Adrian Hayes
Virgin Media
0 Kudos
Settling in
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎15-06-2014
Message 10 of 12 (451 Views)

Re: New install card not paired

Hi there,

 

I'm trying to set my Virgin box up but after following some of the answers to other questions that have been asked I have found the Card Status is Never Paired - so just wondering what I have to do to fix this?

 

Thank you,

 

Louise 

0 Kudos