Menu
Reply
On our wavelength
  • 46
  • 1
  • 0
Registered: ‎03-02-2012
Message 1 of 7 (1,731 Views)

My Xbox One is saying I have packet loss

[ Edited ]

the new Xbox One has a network tester app and it is telling me I have 1 or 2% upload packet loss. Can anyone have a look at my connection status please? I have forgotten which stuff I need to paste on here if someone can look.

0 Kudos
Alessandro Volta
  • 13.33K
  • 589
  • 1.62K
Registered: ‎25-07-2011
Message 2 of 7 (1,715 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by Mike1982X
‎28-08-2015 00:15

Re: My Xbox One is saying I have packet loss

The built in one?

It connects to a us server and is pretty poor
*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 46
  • 1
  • 0
Registered: ‎03-02-2012
Message 3 of 7 (1,707 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by Mike1982X
‎28-08-2015 00:15

Re: My Xbox One is saying I have packet loss

[ Edited ]

yes the built in tester. I thought it might be in the US as the latency result is around 160 ping and I get around 20 ping or better on UK servers using pingtest.net.

 

But what I didn't understand is that my download speeds show the full 60 meg on the Xbox test while when I test US servers on speedtest.net I get low download speed results. ???

 

I tested ping to my gateway and to bbc.co.uk using the command prompt on my laptop and got 0% packet loss ...

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

0 Kudos
Alessandro Volta
  • 13.33K
  • 589
  • 1.62K
Registered: ‎25-07-2011
Message 4 of 7 (1,699 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by Mike1982X
‎28-08-2015 00:15

Re: My Xbox One is saying I have packet loss

You will do

It's just how it works

What speed do you get to a uk speedtest server?
*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

0 Kudos
Alessandro Volta
  • 13.33K
  • 589
  • 1.62K
Registered: ‎25-07-2011
Message 6 of 7 (1,692 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by Mike1982X
‎28-08-2015 00:15

Re: My Xbox One is saying I have packet loss

Nope

All systems go
*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

0 Kudos

All Replies
Alessandro Volta
  • 13.33K
  • 589
  • 1.62K
Registered: ‎25-07-2011
Message 2 of 7 (1,716 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by Mike1982X
‎28-08-2015 00:15

Re: My Xbox One is saying I have packet loss

The built in one?

It connects to a us server and is pretty poor
*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 46
  • 1
  • 0
Registered: ‎03-02-2012
Message 3 of 7 (1,708 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by Mike1982X
‎28-08-2015 00:15

Re: My Xbox One is saying I have packet loss

[ Edited ]

yes the built in tester. I thought it might be in the US as the latency result is around 160 ping and I get around 20 ping or better on UK servers using pingtest.net.

 

But what I didn't understand is that my download speeds show the full 60 meg on the Xbox test while when I test US servers on speedtest.net I get low download speed results. ???

 

I tested ping to my gateway and to bbc.co.uk using the command prompt on my laptop and got 0% packet loss ...

0 Kudos
Alessandro Volta
  • 13.33K
  • 589
  • 1.62K
Registered: ‎25-07-2011
Message 4 of 7 (1,700 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by Mike1982X
‎28-08-2015 00:15

Re: My Xbox One is saying I have packet loss

You will do

It's just how it works

What speed do you get to a uk speedtest server?
*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 46
  • 1
  • 0
Registered: ‎03-02-2012
Message 5 of 7 (1,695 Views)

Re: My Xbox One is saying I have packet loss

62 mbps download speed and 3 mbps upload on UK server speedtest.net. If my command prompt ping test to my gateway and to bbc.co.uk has no packet loss should I not worry about this?

0 Kudos
Alessandro Volta
  • 13.33K
  • 589
  • 1.62K
Registered: ‎25-07-2011
Message 6 of 7 (1,693 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by Mike1982X
‎28-08-2015 00:15

Re: My Xbox One is saying I have packet loss

Nope

All systems go
*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
On our wavelength
  • 46
  • 1
  • 0
Registered: ‎03-02-2012
Message 7 of 7 (1,687 Views)

Re: My Xbox One is saying I have packet loss

thanks m8.

0 Kudos