Menu
Reply
Tuning in
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
Registered: ‎12-01-2012
Message 1 of 5 (12,106 Views)

How do I set up Virgin Media as my home page?

 
0 Kudos
Knows their stuff
  • 1.38K
  • 100
  • 245
Registered: ‎07-06-2010
Message 2 of 5 (12,163 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by John5074

Re: How do I set up Virgin Media as my home page?

Click on tools right of Safety, scroll to Internet Options, and open. Internet options will open at the General tab, and you will see your current homepage. Highlight your current homepage and change to: http://www.virginmedia.com then save.  Close your Internet browser & reopen, and Virgin media.com will be your homepage...............JOB DONE!                      

                                                                                                               Regards dozer167

I do not work for Virgin Media, I'm just another customer. If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the kudos star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as a Helpful Answer?

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

Tuning in
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
Registered: ‎12-01-2012
Message 3 of 5 (12,147 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by John5074

Re: How do I set up Virgin Media as my home page?

Many Thanks dozer167 - worked a treat.

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

0 Kudos

All Replies
Knows their stuff
  • 1.38K
  • 100
  • 245
Registered: ‎07-06-2010
Message 2 of 5 (12,164 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by John5074

Re: How do I set up Virgin Media as my home page?

Click on tools right of Safety, scroll to Internet Options, and open. Internet options will open at the General tab, and you will see your current homepage. Highlight your current homepage and change to: http://www.virginmedia.com then save.  Close your Internet browser & reopen, and Virgin media.com will be your homepage...............JOB DONE!                      

                                                                                                               Regards dozer167

I do not work for Virgin Media, I'm just another customer. If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the kudos star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as a Helpful Answer?
Tuning in
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
Registered: ‎12-01-2012
Message 3 of 5 (12,148 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by John5074

Re: How do I set up Virgin Media as my home page?

Many Thanks dozer167 - worked a treat.
0 Kudos
Knows their stuff
  • 1.38K
  • 100
  • 245
Registered: ‎07-06-2010
Message 4 of 5 (12,076 Views)

Re: How do I set up Virgin Media as my home page?

Your very welcome.          Regards  dozer167

I do not work for Virgin Media, I'm just another customer. If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the kudos star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as a Helpful Answer?
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎20-04-2012
Message 5 of 5 (11,913 Views)

Re: How do I set up Virgin Media as my home page?

many thanks as new to this
0 Kudos