Menu
Reply
Joining in
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎25-08-2012
Message 1 of 6 (115 Views)

Downstream and Upstream Channels

Hi everyone,

Just had a quick question:

I was looking at the Superhub (v1) router status pages today and noticed that I now have 8 downstream channels and 4 upstream channels showing up.

However for downstream channels 7 and 8 and upstream channels 3 and 4, it simply says N/A for everything.

 

What does this mean?

0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 12.78K
  • 592
  • 1.28K
Registered: ‎20-05-2013
Message 2 of 6 (111 Views)

Re: Downstream and Upstream Channels

Hi Hp2289,

 

On most the 60mb connection only the 6 downstreams are active and across the board 2 upstreams is the norm. So the N/A ones are just not in use. Eventually when even faster speeds are introduced these other channels will activate and help to cope with the load. 

 

Hope this clarifies 


Love video games? Love talking about video games? Tell me what you're playing





0 Kudos
Super solver
  • 3.4K
  • 69
  • 314
Registered: ‎26-08-2011
Message 3 of 6 (111 Views)

Re: Downstream and Upstream Channels

It mean's them Channels are currently not being used. the higher the broadband speeds you upgrade or get upgraded free you will see the channels being used.

----------------------------------------------------------
If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution.
0 Kudos
Super solver
  • 3.4K
  • 69
  • 314
Registered: ‎26-08-2011
Message 4 of 6 (108 Views)

Re: Downstream and Upstream Channels

haha! i posted mine and then you must of sent your reply aswell at the same time pmsl

----------------------------------------------------------
If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution.
0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎25-08-2012
Message 5 of 6 (103 Views)

Re: Downstream and Upstream Channels

Cheers guys!

If I now have two upstream channels, does that mean my upload speed should increase to 6Mb soon?

Currently on 3Mb.
0 Kudos
Forum Team
  • 12.78K
  • 592
  • 1.28K
Registered: ‎20-05-2013
Message 6 of 6 (64 Views)

Re: Downstream and Upstream Channels

HI Hp2289,

 

Still no definite dates on when the speed updates are being rolled out I'm afraid. When they reach you though the upgrade will be automatic


Love video games? Love talking about video games? Tell me what you're playing





0 Kudos