Menu
Reply
Tuning in
  • 28
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎15-04-2012
Message 1 of 7 (4,641 Views)

Does Virgin SIM work in locked Orange mobile

I think I know the answer but I was wondering, if I buy a phone locked to Orange will my

Virgin SIM work in it?

 

I know T Mobile phones work with a Virgin SIM, but does Orange, I am presuming not, but could anybody please clarify?

 

If nor anyone know of a reasonably priced website to get phone unlocked, Iphone 4.

cheers

0 Kudos

All Replies
Dialled in
  • 91
  • 3
  • 1
Registered: ‎09-08-2012
Message 2 of 7 (4,614 Views)

Re: Does Virgin SIM work in locked Orange mobile

your in the same boat I was. ..it won't work and an unlock is stupidly expensive
0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 7.12K
  • 639
  • 958
Registered: ‎21-04-2010
Message 3 of 7 (4,583 Views)

Re: Does Virgin SIM work in locked Orange mobile

Orange is used in roaming mode, so the answer is no.


Cable customer since 1993. Services: XL TV, Sky Sports & Movies (2xV+), XL Telco, 100Mb BB, Virgin PAYG Mobile

0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 5.15K
  • 280
  • 763
Registered: ‎05-01-2011
Message 4 of 7 (4,576 Views)

Re: Does Virgin SIM work in locked Orange mobile

you need to jailbrake the iPhone 4 to unlock it. Google is your friend and it can be done for free.

 

0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 28
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎15-04-2012
Message 5 of 7 (4,362 Views)

Re: Does Virgin SIM work in locked Orange mobile

[ Edited ]
Thanks for the info, sorry not replying earlier but I'd forgotten about it as I didn't buy the phone after all.
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 54
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎07-03-2013
Message 6 of 7 (1,648 Views)

Re: Does Virgin SIM work in locked Orange mobile

[ Edited ]

Nope unless the phone is unlocked.

0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 92
  • 0
  • 2
Registered: ‎21-03-2011
Message 7 of 7 (1,625 Views)

Re: Does Virgin SIM work in locked Orange mobile

well i bought a nokia 920 which was on EE, put my virgin sim in and ..... works... no problems at all. in the marketplace hub i still get EE picks etc so im not sure which phones you are all trying them in, maybe its just a certain set IDK

0 Kudos