Menu
Reply
Joining in
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎30-05-2012
Message 1 of 7 (18,442 Views)

Cannot connect to 198.162.0.1

I am trying to connect to my Superhub settings and cannot now access the settings. I was previously able to do this as l am trying to setup my own router using Modem mode as the wifi speed is 34mb and connected speed is 61mb. Trying to access the IP just times out and l cannot connect. I've tried the reset button but still no access Can anyone help?
0 Kudos
Community elder
  • 6.82K
  • 195
  • 515
Registered: ‎29-01-2011
Message 2 of 7 (18,541 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by carlosr

Re: Cannot connect to 198.162.0.1

Try this IP
http://192.168.100.1
------Die-hard direct connection modem user---Believing is catch 22 the Super hubs 1, 2 & 3 could have been built better the years go by and we can't see the mistakes that were made to make things right. Use modem mode If I could offer you only one tip for the future, modem mode would be it. BQM, Outgoing ports test

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

0 Kudos
Rising star
  • 1.11K
  • 17
  • 77
Registered: ‎15-02-2011
Message 3 of 7 (18,540 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by carlosr

Re: Cannot connect to 198.162.0.1

0 Kudos

All Replies
Community elder
  • 6.82K
  • 195
  • 515
Registered: ‎29-01-2011
Message 2 of 7 (18,542 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by carlosr

Re: Cannot connect to 198.162.0.1

Try this IP
http://192.168.100.1
------Die-hard direct connection modem user---Believing is catch 22 the Super hubs 1, 2 & 3 could have been built better the years go by and we can't see the mistakes that were made to make things right. Use modem mode If I could offer you only one tip for the future, modem mode would be it. BQM, Outgoing ports test
0 Kudos
Rising star
  • 1.11K
  • 17
  • 77
Registered: ‎15-02-2011
Message 3 of 7 (18,541 Views)
Helpful Answer
confirmed by carlosr

Re: Cannot connect to 198.162.0.1

in modem mode the adress changes to http://192.168.100.1

0 Kudos
Joining in
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎30-05-2012
Message 4 of 7 (18,431 Views)

Re: Cannot connect to 198.162.0.1

Thanks. I'm back in normal mode as l couldn't get my router working but still can't access the settings. Tried your other ip also
0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 9.32K
  • 424
  • 2.26K
Registered: ‎01-11-2009
Message 5 of 7 (18,402 Views)

Re: Cannot connect to 198.162.0.1

[ Edited ]

Hi Carlosr

 

Both IP's should work in normal mode, in modem mode only 192.168.0.100 will work.  Sometimes however the SH web interface locks up and the only way to restore it is to power down the SH and then power it back up.

 

If you were wanting to attach another router in Modem mode then the steps to take would be as follows

 

Switch SH to modem mode

Attach router to Port 1 of the SH - (The one closest to the Coaxial Cable)

Power off both SH and router

Power on SH

Power on Router

 

When the router is switched to modem mode, it will grab the MAC address of the equipment it is first attached to, usually the PC.

Powering off the SH after changing the equipment forces it to get the new MAC address from the router, everything should work fine after this.

 

Tim

________________________________________


Only use Helpful answer if your problems been solved.

0 Kudos
Rising star
  • 1.11K
  • 17
  • 77
Registered: ‎15-02-2011
Message 6 of 7 (18,387 Views)

Re: Cannot connect to 198.162.0.1


ravenstar68 wrote:

Hi Carlosr

 

Both IP's should work in normal mode, in modem mode only 192.168.0.100 will work.  Sometimes however the SH web interface locks up and the only way to restore it is to power down the SH and then power it back up.

 

Tim


http://192.168.100.1  you mean Smiley Wink

0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 9.32K
  • 424
  • 2.26K
Registered: ‎01-11-2009
Message 7 of 7 (18,364 Views)

Re: Cannot connect to 198.162.0.1

Oops My bad yeah 192.168.100.1

________________________________________


Only use Helpful answer if your problems been solved.

0 Kudos