Menu
Reply
Dialled in
  • 61
  • 3
  • 2
Registered: ‎30-03-2010
Message 11 of 38 (1,565 Views)

Re: Adding own router to superhub in modem mode

0 Kudos
Dialled in
  • 61
  • 3
  • 2
Registered: ‎30-03-2010
Message 12 of 38 (1,563 Views)

Re: Adding own router to superhub in modem mode

for some reason the SH wont issue a WAN ip ect after the hub reboots fully then starting up the router keep on having NULL settings every time.
0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 19.3K
  • 585
  • 2.48K
Registered: ‎03-05-2010
Message 13 of 38 (1,559 Views)

Re: Adding own router to superhub in modem mode

have you tried a factory reset of the belkin

Sadly not a Virgin customer anymore.... Unless you want to cable my new street. my internet sucks.
0 Kudos
Dialled in
  • 61
  • 3
  • 2
Registered: ‎30-03-2010
Message 14 of 38 (1,553 Views)

Re: Adding own router to superhub in modem mode

[ Edited ]

Yeah more than twice...

from the routers url and hard reset (Small reset pin hole at back)

0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 19.3K
  • 585
  • 2.48K
Registered: ‎03-05-2010
Message 15 of 38 (1,551 Views)

Re: Adding own router to superhub in modem mode

if you connect the SH in modem mode to your pc directly does your pc get the wan ip

Sadly not a Virgin customer anymore.... Unless you want to cable my new street. my internet sucks.
0 Kudos
Dialled in
  • 61
  • 3
  • 2
Registered: ‎30-03-2010
Message 16 of 38 (1,549 Views)

Re: Adding own router to superhub in modem mode

[ Edited ]

yes

And another thing that works is putting the hub in superhub mode then run the router to that (i.e PC to router, router to superhub in superhub mode.

but yet when in modem mode router carnt find internet settings

0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 19.3K
  • 585
  • 2.48K
Registered: ‎03-05-2010
Message 17 of 38 (1,541 Views)

Re: Adding own router to superhub in modem mode

oddly that proves the router and superhub are working.

With the SH in hub mode with the belkin connected what does that status page on the belkin say.
can you post that as well.

Sadly not a Virgin customer anymore.... Unless you want to cable my new street. my internet sucks.
0 Kudos
Dialled in
  • 61
  • 3
  • 2
Registered: ‎30-03-2010
Message 18 of 38 (1,539 Views)

Re: Adding own router to superhub in modem mode

its full DNS,WAN IP
0 Kudos
Superuser
  • 19.3K
  • 585
  • 2.48K
Registered: ‎03-05-2010
Message 19 of 38 (1,538 Views)

Re: Adding own router to superhub in modem mode

the WAN ip would be 192.168.1.something

you have a weird problem there. not sure what else to recommend

Sadly not a Virgin customer anymore.... Unless you want to cable my new street. my internet sucks.
0 Kudos
Dialled in
  • 61
  • 3
  • 2
Registered: ‎30-03-2010
Message 20 of 38 (1,536 Views)

Re: Adding own router to superhub in modem mode

0 Kudos