Check your service statusCable National
Ask a question
Making Waves
ckraina

Samsung GT-S5620

I bought the above phone recently and have had problems getting onto my virgin email.  Having read some tips and set the phone up as suggested through this forum I eventually managed to get into my email box and download my emails.  That was it I thought I'd cracked it, however, not so simple.  I cannot send emails.  Has anyone had the same problem and can provide the elusive set up details? 

Many thanks

CK

Please use plain text.
Trust Me, I’m a Doctor
DJ-Shadow

Re: Samsung GT-S5620

Hello

Which domain are you on, if it NTLWorld.com then you cannot send emails when you are off the VirginMedia cable network.

Mike

Please use plain text.
Making Waves
ckraina

Mike, many thanks for your speedy response. I'm using virginmedia.com is that one and the same, if so its a pity because I bought the phone to be able to send messages? perhaps vrigin should do something about it and offer this enhanced service to their customers. Perhaps then I need to open a Google account? CK
Please use plain text.
Trust Me, I’m a Doctor
DJ-Shadow

Hello

It should work what error message do you get. Although they are the same they are different.

Mike

Please use plain text.
Omniscient
slated

If you are still stuck, try the settings listed in this post:

http://community.virginmedia.com/t5/Email/unable-to-receive-virgin-net-e-mails-on-blackberry-handset...

Making Waves
ckraina

The error message I get is 'No Response', which can't be right as the 2 recipients I am trying to send to are waiting by their computers.

In fact once I had typed the message and pressed 'send' it does try to send the message but after a short period of time comes up with the above message.

CK

Please use plain text.
Fix-a-Lot
Paul_B

Hi ckraina,