Menu
peterbt-2001
On our wavelength
Message 1 of 53
Flag for a moderator

SPF authentication for ntlworld.com

I am getting a reject to my sent emails from  symanteccloud.com/troubleshooting  553! What is the procedure to set up SPF on my email (Live mail) domain. Please note I am a complete amateur and am elderly so need simple instructions. Many thanks

0 Kudos

Helpful Answers
peterbt-2001
On our wavelength
Message 4 of 53
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: SPF authentication for ntlworld.com

Hi and thanks.

Herewith the copy of my last sent email. Please note that their statement does not make clear what they mean by 'postmaster'! Quoting:

'

This is the mail system at host 774447-Major2.conservativewebsites.org.uk.

I'm sorry to have to inform you that your message could not
be delivered to one or more recipients. It's attached below.

For further assistance, please send mail to postmaster.

If you do so, please include this problem report. You can
delete your own text from the attached returned message.

The mail system

<***********@parliament.uk>: host
cluster2.eu.messagelabs.com[193.109.255.147] said: 553-SPF (Sender Policy
Framework) domain authentication 553-fail. Refer to the Troubleshooting
page at 553-http://www.symanteccloud.com/troubleshooting for more 553
information. (#5.7.1) (in reply to RCPT TO command)'

Seems all very technical above and not helpful to us elderly. Can you make sense of it and why does not VM authenticate my email address automatically.?

[MOD EDIT: Personal and private information has been removed from this post. Please do not post personal or private information in your public posts. Please review the Forum Guidelines]

0 Kudos
Superuser
Superuser
Message 5 of 53
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Right now answer these questions.

1. Are you sending from a VM e-mail address. Are you sending over VM's network