Returning Virgin customer - web site says "account disconnected"
I was with Virgin over a year ago and didn't want to get dumped onto Talk Talk so I changed to Sky. Now I'm back with Virgin in a different house on cable.
My old account on Virgin is still there on the web and I can see some of the details but on one of the tabs it says "account disconnected". This is a throwback to over a year ago when I left Virgin to join Sky.
Problem is it thinks my account has been activated when I got back onto Virgin yesterday but I can't access some parts of the web site because It hasn't recognised that I have a new account with Virgin.