Check your service statusCable National
Ask a question
One to Watch
Stinkwheels

NTLworld.com email address disabled

I have just found out that my ntlworld.com email that i have been using for over 10 years now has been disabled this morning!

Tried calling the 0845 4541111 number given on the website as asked when you try to access your account. After a very long and trying phone call, with two members of the phone team, they simply hung up on me rather than try and help me. I was unable to get over to them that I do not have a Virgin media account and they simply was not prepared to help if I did not have ne. I did ask how do I get one then if I need to be a customer to use my existing email. But this was wasted on two people (one of them was the manager) that couldn't see pass the face I was not a cusomter and didn't even listen to the problem that at 10am this morning I was getting my emails, but now are not.

It looks like I have lost alot of my emails and personal details. I have lost the use of this email address, which I have been using for 10 plus years. I have had no prior warning of this action from Virgin Media, so no time to move my email address. I am not happy at all. Not a good way to attract new customers is it? If Virgin media wanted me to become a customer then why not ask me. Just turning off my access to the emails is plain rude and unproffessional in my opinion!

Anyone else had this problem or managed to resolve it? Even maybe find someone at Virgin Media who is prepared to try and sort out the problem, without just wanting an account number I do not hold!

Even simple things like getting on this forum was a pain, as I had to set up a new email just to confirm the request. I am worried what other information is being lost on its way to me now as well.

Virgin Media if you read this forum, you have not dealt with this very well have you?

Someone please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please use plain text.
Superuser