Menu
ewanarm
Joining in
Message 1 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Blueyonder email settings on Windows 10 mail app

Hi,

I am hoping somebody can help me as I am at the end of my tether. My father is 80 years old and has got a blueyonder.co.uk email address. He has been using this through the Windows 10 mail app quite happily until last Thursday when he installed the latest Windows 10 update.

Now, every time he tries to access his emails he gets the error message that his blueyonder account settings are out of date and is asked to enter his password. My father has had his email account since the start so I think it is probably a POP3 account.

I am a bit more tech minded than him so I have searched and tried all the suggestions on the various help forums and all the different settings and fixes suggested and nothing seems to work. I have tried changing his password as suggested and this does not work. I tried phoning Virgin but could not get through to someone who could tell me the correct settings. I can access his emails through MyVirginMedia.com but I am loathe to have to try and retrain my father to use web based email.

I have tried clicking on the link on the help page for email settings for blueyonder.co.uk but the link is broken!

I had access to his emails on my laptop through Windows 10 mail app and that too has stopped working.

Please, please, please could someone give me the definitive settings for blueyonder.co.uk email addresses for the Windows 10 mail app.

0 Kudos
Superuser
Superuser
Message 2 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: Blueyonder email settings on Windows 10 mail app

In the Windows 10 mail app you have to enter the settings is a slightly different way.  This is shown in screen shots on this help page: http://help.virginmedia.com/system/viewArticle.jsp?uuid=19EC1414-5FDB-444B-B672-D5C2D6C6FE58

Click on the setup tab and the settings tab.