Menu
johnthomasgraha
Joining in
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Blueyonder Email

I have an old .Blueyonder.co.uk email account which I rarely use now, but can still access. I also have a 2nd account set up under this which my wife regularly uses. In the past day or two this has not suddenly stopped working, and won't allow us to access. It says the username/password are incorrect. Why would this just stop working, have there been any change to old blueyonder accounts?

0 Kudos

Helpful Answers
Superuser
Superuser
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Blueyonder Email

I'm not very good at guessing today! Try changing the password for the second account in My Virginmedia (hopefully it is showing up there). That should solve it. The password may well have been locked by VM if it is not up to scratch (and its not much of a scratch TBH):

https://help.virginmedia.com/system/templates/selfservice/vm/help/customer/locale/en-GB/portal/20030...

-----------------------

Superuser 2017/18
Use Kudos to say thanks
Mark answer as "helpful" only when the problem is solved
Please don't send me private messages unless I ask you to.
I do not work for VM. The advice I give is based on my best understanding of VM policy and practice. You rely on it at your own risk.

All Replies
Superuser
Superuser
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Penny to a pound that you are not a VM customer. In which case the game is up and the addresses are being closed. Read this:

http://community.virginmedia.com/t5/Email/Orphan-Email-accounts/td-p/3492073

If you are a customer we may be able to offer some guidance. Post back if need be.

-----------------------

Superuser 2017/18
Use Kudos to say thanks
I do not work for VM. The advice I give is based on my best understanding of VM policy and practice. You rely on it at your own risk.
0 Kudos
johnthomasgraha
Joining in
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator